top of page

Things don't always go to plan....


We’re well into the new year, we’ve loads of plans for the year ahead of what it looks like, what we want to achieve and where we want to go. One thing I’ve learned time and time again is that things don’t always go to plan.


Take for example the picture of me and this painting. I was struggling to get the tail of the cockerel right and I was a little annoyed I didn’t get it on first go or second (or even third!). The beauty of water colour painting is you can paint over your mistakes and come out with a completely different, and an even better painting (the expert’s words, not mine).


How do you deal with things not going to plan? For me, I would usually stress, worry and overthink. I would question why, wonder what I do now, and panic stations would kick in.


However, I have learned to deal with this by knowing life is full of changes, surprises, twist and turns. Things don’t go to plan, but I believe it’s for a reason. You’re forced on a different path, to take a different road and experience a different journey than the one that was in your head.


Don’t panic! Embrace it instead and make a new plan. Life is much easier to deal with that way, I assure you.


As they say… Life is roller coaster you just got to ride it! 😊


Thank you for reading,

AlwaysAisling

11 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page